Picture
Happy birthday to the best dad I could ask for! I wish I could be home to share the day with my family, but alas, I cannot travel four thousand miles for only one day. 

Actually, if I could pick, I'd probably spend the day with my dad skiing in the Alps, something that I know he would love maybe even more than I did. Maybe someday we'll have the chance to do that together. 

From my dad I get my love of the ski atmosphere, along with my love of writing, a hint of sarcasm, and yearning for travel. There are a lot of things I miss about being home, and one of them is spending time with my dad, cooking, watching the Ken Burns series of Nation Parks: America's Best Idea, and reading the hilarious blogs of James Lileks

Happy Birthday Dad, I hope one day I can be as wonderful of a parent as you have been for 20 years. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to see the world!

Sheri Seibold
1/31/2013 10:22:08 pm

You are right Shelby, you really do have the best dad in the world, at least on this side of the Pacific. We are lucky, you, Logan and me to have such a wonderful and good man in our lives.

Reply
grandma
2/1/2013 01:33:54 am

And we are pretty blessed also to have your dad for a son-in-law.

Reply
Auntie Judy
2/1/2013 12:57:41 pm

And you can thank your dear Auntie Judy for helping to raise your very good daddy...and the fact that I dropped him on his noggin only a handful of times! He is a pretty swell fella', isn't he? Lovin' your stories and insights into your life abroad. But we do miss you and can't wait to see you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.